x r
Questions? Call Us: 1-800-562-8938

Capriccio Espagnol [Full Orchestra]

Regular Price: $59.00
Now Only $58.00

Hailed by Tchaikovsky as "a colossal masterpiece of instrumentation", Rimsky-Korsakov's "Capriccio Espagnol" has delighted audiences since its premiere in 1887. The melodies used in the piece go back to themes sketched by the composer for a virtuoso work for solo violin and orchestra. After changing his mind, Rimsky decided to make the work a display piece for the entire orchestra. This arrangement features two sections of the original capriccio: the "Alborada" (morning serenade) in 2/4 and the "Fandango of the Asturias" (a dance traditionally played with guitar and castanet accompaniment) in 3/4. Tastefully arranged by Richard Meyer, Rimsky's flashy showpiece is now playable by the less-experienced orchestra.

Table of Contents:

Catalog: 00-24973
Publisher: ALFRED
Composer: Nicolai Rimsky-Korsa
Arranger: Richard Meyer
Pages: 192

Customer Reviews
# of Ratings: 0
There are no comments for this product.