x r
Questions? Call Us: 1-800-562-8938

A Composer's Insight Volume 1

Price: $29.95

A Composer's Insight, Volume 1 - with a foreword by Michael Colgrass - is the first in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this initial volume are rare, behind-the-notes perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas. Features the music of: Timothy Broege, Michael Colgrass, Michael Daugherty, David Gillingham, John Harbison, Karel Husa, Alfred Reed and others.

Table of Contents:

Catalog: 00317131
Publisher: HAL LEONARD
Pages: 164

Customer Reviews
# of Ratings: 0
There are no comments for this product.