Bach 6 Partitas BWV 825-830 for Piano

Bach 6 Partitas BWV 825-830 for Piano

Our Price: $26.95

Each one of Bach's six Partitas features seven great single movements, predominantly in the sequence: Präludium, Allemande, Courante, Sarabande, [two free dances], Gigue. These partitas can justifiably be described as Bach's ultimate cycle of suites. As regards the artistic and manual demands, it goes far beyond its English (HN 100) and French (HN 71) siblings that are also frequently played. It is no coincidence that Bach only had these six partitas printed (1731), and what is known as Opus 1.

Table of Contents:

Catalog: 51480028
Publisher: HENLE
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bac
Voicing: Piano
Pages: 124

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0